First Blog Post: About Me.

My name is Mariah. I’m an ordinary girl. I was raised my both of my parents until I was about 15 years old when they finally decided to call it quits. Finally is an understatement. My parents were best friends and still are to this day but the love between them was never there. They were not fooling anyone, not even their kids. I grew up moving back and forth from Idaho to Utah but spent most of my childhood in a small Idaho town. We always seemed to come back no matter where we were. It was always home.

I am recently married and learning to love everything that marriage has to offer. My husband and I have been dating for five years, starting in my junior, his senior year of high school. I’m not sure that I would call it love at first at sight but it did not take long for either of us to realize we were meant to be. We currently live in that same small town in Idaho and have no plans of going anywhere anytime soon. This is our home. Holden, my husband is working at a family owned business that he hopes to run one day. That has always been his dream. I work as a Color Kitchen Lead and Painter for a manufactured stone company, a job I never even knew existed. I absolutely love my job, and was extremely blessed to have been given the opportunity to work and grow here. Both Holden and myself have less than a five minute drive to work each day, which for where we live is pretty incredible.

I will keep this post short and sweet, with just a little bit of background information. I am starting to blog because it is something I have always wanted to do. I want to be able to share stories and hope that someone can relate. Or just that someone will enjoy for that matter. I’m completely knew to all of this but I look forward to making it my knew favorite hobby. I am excited to share stories of life, crafts, beauty, tips and tricks, and probably failures. Thank you for reading this!

-mariah

Leave a Reply

